Dragonflytatoo

Dragonflytatoo, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 2nd Dec., 2017
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
26
sent


Receive postcards
26
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 14th November

About Barbara...

My name is Barbara and I live on the outskirts of Augusta, Georgia where the Masters Golf Tournament takes place every April. My husband and I have a hobby farm on thirteen acres of undisturbed woods, where we keep goats, chickens, dogs, cats and Koi fish. Thank goodness I’m retired because the animals are a full time job but I love it! I’m currently retired but I LOVE working with older people especially those with Alzheimer’s. My last job was a Certified Activity Director at a nursing home. We’re out in the country but are a thirty minute drive from a few semi-large cities. We’re trying to become self-sufficient. I enjoy reading self-help books. I sell jewelry that I make on Etsy. My husband and I spend our spare time riding our Polaris Razr 1000 on all the dirt roads that surround our house and working on restoring our 1948 Chevy Stylemaster. Since temperatures can reach 100 degrees in the summer here, we have an 18 foot wide 48 inch deep above ground pool that we enjoy. We both love eating foods from different cultures and we like to learn about different cultures also. I’m half Italian & Australian. My husband is half Cherokee Indian & German. If you ever visit the United States, be sure to visit the South! Scenery is beautiful and the people are so much friendlier plus you’ll love our “Southern” accent. I’ve lived here all my life and love it!
Favorite quotes: Wherever you go, there you are.
Bloom where you are planted.

Loading map...