Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

BOOGIE_PIPPIN, United Kingdom

BOOGIE_PIPPIN

(or Margaret) is a member in United Kingdom . She has been a member for over 7 years (2,796 days).
2,399 sent 2,400 received


  • Distance sent: 5,928,934 miles
  • Last seen: about 19 hours ago
  • Languages: English
  • Birthday: 9th June
  • Interested in direct swaps: Yes Click to learn more about direct swaps
  •  
  • 23rd on most postcards sent from United Kingdom
  • 19th on longest distance sent from United Kingdom
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 50.55, Lon: -4.14 | Google Maps

About Margaret...


Hello everyone,
My name is Margaret, I live in a village in Devon, South West England. I'm married to John who loves to see my postcards too and tells me what the postman has popped through the letterbox. We have one cat named Tassie who is almost twelve years old, we adopted her from our local Cats Protection when she was found wandering after being hit by a car. Sadly she had to have one back leg amputated but she is a real live wire and races round the garden. After her leg was amputated her owner didn't want her back, that was seven years ago now she is very much part of our lives and rules the roost as cats do.
My hobbies include crossword puzzles, reading, knitting, meeting friends for coffee and a chat, visiting new places and taking photographs of where I am visiting. I love the garden but due to health problems can't do much but manage to plant bulbs in pots and put plants in our hanging baskets. Doing those things does help as I know I have done my bit to make the garden look pretty

The Postcards I would love include:

Cats
Flowers, wild or garden but roses are my favourite flower
Scenery
Nature as I love rural cards
Krtek
Lancy Cat
Keep Calm postcards
Inge Looke
Jetoy
Snow
I also like cards of where postcrossers live, it is like seeing the world from the comfort of my armchair as I don't travel well now.
In short I will welcome any postcard you wish to send except I beg of you no creepy-crawlies and definitely no spiders unless you want to hear my screams right round the world.

I look forward to receiving and sending cards.

Best wishes and happiness to you all

Margaret