sietsepiets, Belgium

sietsepiets

(or Sietske) is a member in Belgium Belgium. She has been a member for over 5 years (2012 days).
Distance Sent: 339,541 miles
Last Seen: 1 day ago
Languages: Flemish (Dutch), English, Spanish, French, German and learning Arabic
Birthday: 1st December
Interested in direct swaps: No


Mailbox location

Loading map...
Lat: 51.2, Lon: 4.4 | Open in google maps

About Sietske...

Hi everyone!

My name is Sietske, I live in Antwerp with my cat (Oellie, on the picture from years ago). I work as a legal advisor for migrants, I am one of the few who thinks migration is a positive thing.
I'm a green girl, doing everything I can to keep my eco-footprint to an absolute minimum. That means I move around with my bike and try to travel overland. Train journeys are my favourite :)

I prefer postcards with beautiful (alternative) pictures of the place you live, and a fact about your country that I might not know yet. I'm also interested in learning some basic phrases in your language. Or if you speak any of the above mentioned languages you can write in your mother tongue.

Not really an art-knower at all, but figured out I love impressionism (Monet, Sisley, Degas), art nouveau (Mucha, Toulouse-Lautrec, Klimt) and surrealism (Miró and Dalí) and I adore Frida Khalo! So if you have one of those artists lying around, you'd make me happy, too.

My favourite postcards will make it to my (real) wall, but I obviously appreciate any postcard that tells me a little bit of your life.

Thanks, and happy postcrossing!
Sietske



View Sietske's wall of postcards


Advertise here