Prenter, Netherlands

Prenter

(or Rietje) is a member in Netherlands Netherlands. She has been a member for over 3 years (1458 days).
Distance Sent: 1,655,879 km
Last Seen: 9 days ago
Speaks: Nederlands, English
Birthday: 13th February 1945 (69 years old)
Interested in direct swaps: No


Mailbox location

Loading map...
Lat: 52.0, Lon: 5.9 | Open in google maps

About Rietje...

I am 69 years old, female, married, 2 children, 3 grandchildren.

I live in the city Arnhem nowadays, but I was born in a family of fishermen in the village Scheveningen at the shore.

As a teenager I joined a group of nature explorers (CJN). At our walks we saw many birds and wild flowers and I learned to recognize the birds on their sound (well, at least some of them). I worked a few years as a teacher, than married and got two sons.

Folk dancing was one of my favourite hobbies. I stopped dancing at my 54e, but I‘m still interested in all people of the world, their culture, national costumes, music, stories and traditions.

There are a lot of things more I’m interested in, such as travelling, culture, architecture, history, nature, nonfiction books. Of course I am fond of postcrossing, postcards and stamps, but also scrapbooking, photography, crafting.

I like any kind of postcard, but really favour:
Lighthouses, ships.
Wild birds, wild animals.
Villages, towns, cities.
Castles, places of worship, bridges.
Birthday cards.
Seasons greetings like Christmas, Easter and Whitsun. It would be nice to receive Seasons greetings from different countries.
National costumes, handicrafts, traditions.
Or anything you like yourself.

I prefer cards measuring 10cm X 15cm. No envelope, please.
If your card is delayed, send me a message + the ID!
Happy postcrossing to all of you!

Rietje de Jong.

PS. My blog is at http://boekerietje.blogspot.nl/



View Rietje's wall of postcards


Advertise here