turtles, Germany

turtles

is a member in Germany . She has been a member for over 8 years (3,016 days).
3,362 sent 3,302 received


  • Distance sent: 6,958,024 miles
  • Last seen: about 19 hours ago
  • Languages: english, deutsch
  • Interested in direct swaps: No Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 53.87, Lon: 10.69 | Google Maps

About turtles...


♡♡♡♡ Hello and welcome in 2018 ♡♡♡♡

About me:
My name is Sabine and I'm 50 (official) or 18 and a half (inside) years old. I live with one husband, two cats and two tortoises.

Riding my bicycle is one of my passions and help me fighting against my depression.
My bicycle is named Kata, which is a short version of Kathmandu. Here are a few photos:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/149211739@N02/sets/72157683911137726/with/34593781892/
We visited the Netherlands, USA, Sweden, Switzerland and a lot of nice cycleways in Germany. We did long trips like the Vaetternrunda in Sweden and the RAGBRAI in the USA (which I discovered at postcrossing btw) and short trips to work. Maybe you recommend me a bicycle event in your area?
Besides that I like to travel and to photograph. I love nature and animals. And postcards.
As it goes to postcards, please choose something colorful for me. You find some suggestions what I like in my favs.

If you don't know what to write, tell me:
Do you like cycling? Do you have a bike? Do you use it? How do you named your bike?

Thank you for reading this and Happy Postcrossing,

Sabine