matt79, Cambodia
  • country Cambodia
  • Member since Joined 1st Jan., 2012
  • icon Seen over 9 years ago

Receive postcards
icon icon 9th on sent postcards from 10th on longest distance from
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Hindi, Telegu
  • icon he/him
  • icon 8th April

About Mathew...


I am Mathew. I live and work (teach English as a second language) in Siem Reap, Cambodia and I am also a member of I really enjoy reading, traveling, couchsurfing, biking around the countryside, eating, dancing and generally living it up. I am married and have a eight month old. My wife and son are living in India at the moment, but will eventually join me in Cambodia or wherever I am living at that time:-)

I have just joined postcrossings and I am still learning how to use it has been brilliant so bear with me while I am on the learning curve..I will start collecting and sending postcards more specific to what people like..

I really like postcards of:

- Cityscapes
- Nature (mountains , beaches, forests, water falls, etc)
- people
- Animals
- Famous landmarks (I can send Angkor Wat postcards if you like them)
- Street scenes of major cities
- Festivals/carnivals

Of course, any postcard would be appreciated for what it is - a moment of kindness and thoughtfulness from the sender. So thank you all in advance. And wish you all a happy and prosperous 2012.

Note: I have received many private messages for direct swaps and thank you everyone, who has written to me. Please note that I have just moved to Siem reap and started a new job 2 days back. The work is very hectic right now, so please be patient!! I will respond to and start sending postcards from Siem Reap, shortly!

Happy postcrossing!


Loading map...