doodlegirll

doodlegirll, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 30th Jan., 2017
  • icon Seen 5 days ago
icon
337
sent


Receive postcards
337
received

About Robin...

Shalom! My name is Robin, and I’ve been collecting postcards since I was 12 years old, so I’ve been at this for sixteen years this year! I absolutely adore deltiology and consider it one of my passions.

---------------------------------------
***Please DO NOT SEND any postcards depicting:***
Anything Donald Trump related
spiders/scorpians (I am deathly afraid of even pictures!)
centipedes (same with spiders; even pictures give me the eeby-jeebies)
blood/gore
body horror (gives me nightmares)
teeth (makes me hella uncomfortable) (smiles are fine)
ads/free cards
(I hope it's okay to ask that!)
--------------------------------------

If you aren't sure what kind of card to send me, I am not picky; I love pretty much everything! But if you're interested, some of my favorite kinds of postcards include:

• Weird postcards (the ones that you look at and are like, “umm what”)
• Vintage motel cards (they're my absolute favorite and I have no idea why)
• Old movie theaters
• "Greetings from___!" (country, city, capitol, etc.)
• Cards with your native language on them
• Art Deco postcards - it's my favorite art era!!
• Neon signs
• Deserts
• City skylines and lights
• Castles
• Landscapes
• Museums
• Buildings/architecture from your country or city
• Cathedrals (especially Notre Dame!!)
• Art
• Nature
• Space
• Plants
• Desert flora (cacti, succulents!!!)
• Animals (in particular bees, frogs, octopi, and owls!)
• Birds by Elena Samoylova
• Local attractions
• Colorful cards
• Shaped cards
• Ocean/beach

WHAT TO WRITE:
Not sure what to write? Tell me about the weirdest thing to ever happen to you. Tell me about the thing you are most passionate about, your very favorite thing. Tell me your favorite name. Tell me about your pets. Tell me about your favorite toy from your childhood you still have. Impart to me a secret. :)

ABOUT ME:
I live in this tiny little town called Tecumseh, Michigan, USA. We're not very big at all, with only around 8000 people and only 5 sq miles big. I've lived here my entire life, but now I spend most of my time in Ann Arbor. I am an Onboarding specialist by trade. I have a common law husband of 11 years named Logan, and I have two cats, Jake and Meeko, and a corgi named Argo. I practice Judaism, and do not eat meat. All in all, a normal, weird humanoid. I can't wait to hear from you!

Loading map...