Marpul

Marpul, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 8th Jan., 2014
  • icon Seen about 8 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female

About Mary...

A few things about me: My husband and I collect and sell antiques in a booth in Snohomish, WA and have an online store too. We also love to take old things and repurpose them into something new and useable. I enjoy sewing, all kinds of crafting, gardening, cooking, reading, going to antique auctions, tag sales, and exploring and picking for new uncovered treasures. We love pugs and own two pugs and also a Boston Terrier. Pugs and dogs have been part of our home for over 41 years. Unfortunately both of our pugs have crossed the rainbow bridge at the ages of 16 and 17. Participating in Pug Rescue has been an important part of my life. time for a break for a time. We love our Boston Terrier so much. Great companion. I am a non-denominational Christian. I have lived most of my life in Pasadena, CA, USA. We relocated to Everett, WA area about 13 years ago. I have worked in private and public education in a variety of administrative support roles. I miss the sunshine of CA., but love the beautiful trees and waters in Washington. I collect English Transferware, old needlepoints, linens, old silver, vintage aluminum and love dishes of all types. I have been collecting postcards on my own for many years. I am eager to meet some people in other parts of the world via postcard writing. My parents were from Budapest, Hungary and from Elyria, Ohio. I do not have any contact with or know of any relatives in Hungary. My husband of so many years is still working as a consultant for a large consulting Firm and I have two grown children. One is a high school teacher and the other is a Property management/landscape owner. I would enjoy receiving postcards of the marketplaces of various places, as well as general landscape, or art, museums, churches, cathedrals, and animal. We love spending time with our 3 and 5 year old granddsons anytime! Our daughter-in-law is graduating from the University of WA with her PhD in helping students in Special Duck... no lotlr

Loading map...