GrannyRose

GrannyRose, Australia
  • Country Australia
  • Member since Joined 27th Jul., 2013
  • icon Seen 3 months ago
icon
477
sent


Receive postcards
481
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 28th November 1947
    (72 years old)

About Rose...

I am a retired administration/finance manager and live with my husband of 48 years just outside the small town of Roseworthy (an agricultural area) and near the beautiful vineyards of the Barossa Valley.
I am a mother of three, grandmother of 7 (one deceased) and also an animal lover. We have three dogs, a Golden Labrador, a black Labrador plus a German Shepherd; chickens and also a sulphur-crested cockatoo and a blue quaker parrot.
My hobbies, apart from babysitting my youngest grandchildren from time to time; are reading murder mystery or detective novels, watching television (especially quiz shows, murder mysteries, detective or romantic movies, shows exploring countries), knitting, sewing. I do enjoy cooking and experimenting with new recipes.
We have a very large garden with fruit trees and many Australian native trees and shrubs. We also attempt to grow some vegetables. The maintenance of these keep us very busy.

My other likes (in no particular order) include:
** Wolves
** Wild animals, especially the big cats
** Dogs - especially German Shepherds, but also Labradors
** Owls, eagles, all parrots, pelicans and geese
** Cats - especially Russian Blue, but also Siamese,
Ragdoll & Longhair
** Native Americans - any pictures, or information about
** Ice skating, ice hockey
** Angels
** Royalty
** Map postcards
** Picturesque landscapes
** Famous landmarks and/or buildings
** Historical and/or beautiful homes
** Roses are my favourite flower

I would however, be most appreciative of any postcards received and would like to know something about your country/town. (I would not like to receive any rude/crude postcards, so please no nude, no rude and no risqué postcards)

Thank you in advance for your postcard and happy postcrossing!

Loading map...