Freezie

Freezie, Canada
  • Country Canada
  • Member since Joined 3rd Nov., 2015
  • icon Seen 17 days ago
icon
211
sent


Receive postcards
215
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, French
  • icon Female
  • icon 23rd October

About Johanna...

Hello friend. My name is Johanna. I am married, and we have four adult children. We have two dogs. I am a kindergarten teacher, and my husband is a teacher too.

Our city is north of Toronto. The main industry in our city is mining (copper and nickel). In winter (December to March), we get a lot of snow. It is beautiful, but cold. In the summer, when it is nice and hot, we enjoy swimming and boating at our lakeside cottage. I like reading and photography. My favourite books are the Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter, and Outlander series. I also take gypsy and belly dancing lessons with my daughters (just for exercise and fun).

I would like to travel more, but for now I am looking forward to getting postcards from different countries. I hope to see postcards of all the wonderful places around the world. I am especially interested in postcards that show:
- landscape in different seasons
- architecture
- cultural events
- festivals
- tourist attractions
- anything that is unique to your area (food, animals, clothing...)

I also love interesting stamps.

I am really excited to receive your postcard. Happy Postcrossing.
Johanna 😃 🇨🇦

Expired cards 😢
CA-688790 to marukosan in Japan Dec29/16
CA-708987 to Gulsa in Turkey Mar14/17
CA-717278 to IlanRiddle in Poland Apr17/17
CA-774371 to Marina_1979 in Russia Nov28/17
CA-785634 to Kate1915 in Russia Jan16/18
CA-789356 to Aristarchowa in Russia Jan29/18
CA-795547 to 09winda in Indonesia Feb20/18
CA-795636 to CatherinK in Russia Feb20/18
CA-873500 to spray in China Dec16/18

Loading map...