Eleanor11

Eleanor11, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 30th Dec., 2013
  • icon Seen about 2 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 11th April

About Eleanor...

Hello,

I am from DeForest, Wisconsin near Madison, our state's capitol. My name is Eleanor, and I am 58 years old. I am married for 34 years, and have 3 adult sons ages 31, 29 and 26. We currently have an "empty nest".
I like the feeling of connection that I get from receiving your postcards. Now, more than ever in this political climate, I think it is really important that we realize how much we really are all connected to one another, even though we may be miles apart!
I just retired from being a social worker for 34+ years. I worked in Child Protection, with Frail Elders, and in Youth Justice. Now as a first time grandmother, I will help watch my first grand baby girl, Maizey.
I recently finished a difficult year of treatment for breast cancer! I am so excited to be moving forward.
I enjoy reading, biking, hiking, skiing both downhill and cross country. My husband & I have both vegetables and flower gardens. Even so, we go to the farmer's market weekly. I prefer getting exercise outside, instead of a gym. I do like yoga, and love doing yoga outside in the summer.
I have a cat named Henry. He is an indoor/outdoor cat, and I am his "staff" person.
I am always interested in a good book recommendation, and prefer reading fiction. My husband calls me a "book slut", because I usually am reading more than one book at a time.
I like being creative, but never seem to have enough time. I like sewing, embroidery, crocheting and baking.
I do NOT like multi view postcards, or buildings much. I especially enjoy Nature, Art, political or social postcards, or anything else, including a nicely handmade card. I LOVE cool stamps, and always watch for them!
I can't wait to get your card.

NOT my President!

Loading map...