DG29

DG29, France
  • country France
  • Member since Joined 14th Apr., 2020
  • icon Seen about 1 month ago
icon
81
sent


Receive postcards
60
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020WPD
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon French, English, Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 20th August

About Daisy...

I was an English teacher and I live in France in Luçon on the West Atlantic coast. I decided to quit teaching because it was too stressful and the education system for which I was working did not make sense anymore.

So my husband and I have totally changed our professional lives! He was a carpenter and now runs a bike rental business with only second-hand bicycles that he repairs.
I do cycle guided tours to present our city and all its historic places while meeting local artisans and tasting local produce.

We have a daughter who was born in 2016. She goes to school everyday by bike and she loves cycling.
We educate her in a zero waste way of life.

I love meeting new people via couchsurfing for example. I'm out-going, friendly. I love making jokes and keeping in touch with my friends around the world. I think postcrossing is an original and fun experience!

We are actually looking for donation via a crowdfunding platform :
https://www.okpal.com/lovely-bicyclette/#/
because we are running out of space. People gave us many bicycles to repair and our garage is now too small. If many people contribute to our cause, we could reach enough money to buy a house with 2 big barns in Luçon.

Have a great day and take care.
Daisy
https://lovely-bicyclette.webnode.fr/ (my husband's business)
https://www.xn--daisides-g1a.com/ (mine)

Loading map...