What is profile visibility?
On your profile settings you can choose whether your profile page is visible to anyone or only to members (ie: people that have a Postcrossing account).
If you want to share your profile page with friends who don't have a Postcrossing account, then you should select 'Anyone' so that they can see it. However, if you prefer that it is only visible to postcrossers, select 'Only to members'.
Please note that your username and avatar may appear in other parts of the website, as this setting only applies to your profile page. Moreover, it's important to be aware that making your profile visible only to members does not make it truly private, since anyone can create an account in Postcrossing.
Therefore you should only include in your profile what you feel comfortable sharing with others.
« Go back to Help