The image of a postcard went missing from my postcard wall!
If you have pre-uploaded the image of a postcard that you have sent and it is no longer on your gallery of sent postcards, the most likely reason is that that image was deleted by the recipient. Recipients can chose to add, modify or delete the images of the postcards that they've received at their own discretion.
Since January 2014, the sender of a postcard can also delete a postcard image, if they were the original uploader of that image. If the sender of a postcard you've received deletes the image of that postcard, you will receive an email notification.
Lastly, Postcrossing's team may remove images that they deem to be inappropriate according to Postcrossing's Community Guidelines. If this was the case, you should receive a notification email from us.
« Go back to Help