weepee, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 8th Jan., 2012
  • icon Seen about 7 hours ago

Receive postcards
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2022WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, I can read German
  • icon he/him
  • icon 8th December 1958
    (64 years old)

About Wim...

Hello postcrossers!

My name is Wim. I am married and I have seven children, all grown up, two boys and five girls. I have five grandchildren, two girls and three boys.
I'm working at school as assistant in the chemistry laboratory.
My former job was coaching teenagers who cannot live with there parents. I took care of them, coached them and educated them.
More than 30 years I worked in a medical laboratory in hospitals.

My hobbies are reading, playing the classic guitar and ukulele, and photography. I like swimming and I ride a footbike. I also like nature and walking in the nature and I like to ride on my bicycle
At the moment I study theology. I am interested in history and archeology. I also like the medieval period and castles are my favourites.

I would like to receive postcards with landscapes or buildings that are typical for the region of the sender.
Because I like nature, I like wild animals too. There is a little chance that the wolf return to the dutch nature since 100 years. I would like to recieve cards of wolfs.
Because I play the classic guitar I like also to receive postcards with music instruments, especially guitars.

I collect quotes from famous and non-famous people.

I'm looking out for all your postcards.

When your from South Africa and you speak Afrikaans, please write in het Afrikaans.

Greetings from the Netherlands

Loading map...