wallibe

wallibe, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 5th Jan., 2013
  • icon Seen 27 minutes ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German/English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 10th December 1957
    (64 years old)

About Waltraud...

Dear postcrossers from all over the world!
My name is Waltraud. I'm a happily married mother of two grown daughters and a grandmom of two little sweet girls, Magdalena and Emma and a new grandson, Leopold, born in September 2020. I live with my husband in a small town in southern Germany (Oberbayern) near Lake Chiemsee. I am a retired teacher for children ages 6 to 14. I was teaching refugee kids from Syria, Afghanistan, Iran and some more countries in German language.
My hobbies are travelling, reading thrillers and historic novels, shopping, knitting, sewing, cinema and watching TV.

I would be very glad if you send me real postcards.

If you want to see the very first postcard sent by postcrossing search the following postcard-ID:
PT -1

On my favourite postcards wall are cards that I have received as well as cards I´ve liked on others´ walls, so just use it to get an idea of my style :)

Please don´t worry about duplicates. I have received a lot of cards and I appreciate them all. Each one is different in its own way!

My favourite postcards show:

*** beautiful landscapes or city views from your own country
*** natural phenomenons
***castles, fortresses, ruins, bridges, famous or ancient buildings
*** something typical of your town/city/country
*** islands, glaciers, volcanoes
** Fauna of Belarus
** skyline of big cities of your country
** Royal family from your own country
or just surprise me!

Don´t forget to write the date when you write the postcard, please!

Please no
* dogs, cats or horses
* babies
* season's greetings cards or folded cards
* comics/anime

Happy postcrossing!

Waltraud

Loading map...