vlumpp, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 20th Apr., 2008
  • icon Seen about 22 hours ago

Receive postcards
icon 2 Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020 & 2022WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 10th August 1957
    (66 years old)

About Veronica...

Hello Postcrossers!

I am a 66 year old female who lives in the very small town of Masury, Ohio, USA. I worked for 25 years at a Sears store but unfortunately most of them have closed, so I retired , but I still have a job as a greeting card merchandiser- which I work a few hours a week, or when I am needed for helping out at other stores for revisions, vacations, etc

I have a son who is 39, and a daughter who is 35.

My first grandchild, Eliza was born in 2018 and I just adore her!!! Actually, she is in the picture above, my daughter was about 3 months pregnant with her when we vacationed in Maine. We are really close because I babysat her from the age of 4 months - 28 months - 4 days a week. She also has a sister, Vivianne, who is 2 years old.
I also have a 3 year old grandson, Ethan, who is my son's child. I enjoy spending time with all of them so very much!

I would enjoy any postcard I receive, but here are a few of my favorites:

castles or mansions
gardens / flowers,esp. lilacs or lily of the valley
Halloween ( any time of year)
historic places or buildings
cemeteries/ old tombstones
The Beatles
wine related or your local wineries
Civil War ( USA)
Abraham Lincoln
Edgar Allan Poe

I look forward to your postcard! I prefer no envelope!

Loading map...