twinmama

twinmama, Finland
  • Country Finland
  • Member since Joined 30th May., 2007
  • icon Seen over 4 years ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon english, finnish
  • icon Female

About Kirsi...

Hello All!

I'm 48 years old woman, living in eastern Finland.I have travelled through Europe many times, lived in California and so on. Now I have settled down and have children(12 years old boy/girl twins)and American wife. And 3 spoiled cats.And we have 2 lovely rescue dogs from Alicante, Spain. They work as therapy dogs for people who need furry love!!

What to write?
I'm coming to visit you...what would you show me? What would you tell me about the people in your country? Great people in your country that have changed the history? I'm not looking hot tourist spots, I'm looking the heart of your country/culture/people! What is the greatest thing in your country...what would you change? AND!!! we are bicultural family who loves to cook. So any local recipies you would like to share, we would love to try it. Just write the name and check if it is in english online - I can google it!! I have a little scrapbook for Postcrossing recipes!

My "special wishes"

- cards from 1940s era/ WWII, anything goes
- nature & animals from your country
- indigenous culture
- LGBT related postcards, we are Rainbow family after all. And we LOVE RuPaul's Dragrace, Drag queens are way cool!
-anything "spooky", I am die hard fan of X-Files and all the paranormal, scary, ghostly and alien.
- human rights
- inspirational quotes
- funny and odd cards
- culture in your country

Not so keen on traditional tourist cards or ad cards. I like my cards stamped (real stamps)and please no envelopes.

Anything you send me will brighten my day!

- THANK YOU!

Loading map...