tucsonjen

tucsonjen, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 22nd Mar.
  • icon Seen about 16 hours ago
icon
13
sent


Receive postcards
16
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, French
  • icon she/her
  • icon 28th May

About Jenny...

Hi 👋 I'm a GenXer originally from the San Francisco Bay Area 🌁.
Now I live with my husband and our 2 rescue dogs in the gorgeous Sonoran Desert of Arizona - even if you have never been here, you may have seen our famous giant saguaro cacti in a cowboy movie or two 🌵 🌵 🌵

I love learning about daily life in other cities, countries, and cultures. I read A LOT of mystery novels, and I especially like the ones set in another place or time so that I can learn about people who are different than me.

J'étudie le français; je parle au niveau B1/B2, et j'aimerais écrire aux francophones.

I enjoy hand embroidery, I knit, and I make most of my own clothes.

I like to swim in the pool - it is always pool season here in Arizona!

I would enjoy anything you send; if you want some ideas, here are a few things I like:

* gardening, flowers, native plants
* pets/animals
* paper crafting, junk journaling (I 💗 handmade postcards!)
* watercolor painting
* art in general
* pretty stamps
* reading/books/authors
* French language
* simple phrases/slang in languages other than English
* baking, cooking (I am vegetarian)
* what is your ideal way to spend a day?
* where do you like to travel?
* poems, especially haiku

I'm really looking forward to learning about where you live and what life is like there!

Instagram: @tucsonjen

Loading map...