tolok

tolok, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 7th Dec., 2016
  • icon Seen 18 days ago
icon
372
sent


Receive postcards
366
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Russian, English, French
  • icon he/him
  • icon 6th September

About Alex...

NO IDS:
China, Forbidden City card
The UK, Harrogate, Diana
============================

Hi dear postcrosser! I'm Alex. I live in Stuttgart with my wife and my son, and a dog Robin. He's a corgi. I work in IT, I'm a lead software developer. I love make computers do what I want them to do.

Ten kilograms ago I was a runner. I finished several half-marathons and one triathlon sprint. I volunteer for parkrun Russia, and if you don't know what parkrun is, perhaps it's a good time to discover something new. Spoiler: free weekly timed events in over 2,000 locations in 22 countries where you can run, jog, walk or volunteer.

I love music. Mostly rock'n'roll, blues, jazz, hard rock and heavy metal. I love watch good movies. I love read good books. I love cooking. And eating! And cooking. AND EATING!

I love traveling. Actually I love traveling very much. I visited 39 countries and I hope that number to be increased. Damn coronavirus, it disconnected the world!

I love my family more than all mentioned above.

I would be happy to receive any postcard. Feel free to write it or part of it in your native language. I would be happy if you share a recipe of a great food you love - if it isn't a top secret recipe of course. Also I would appreciate recommendations of your local cafes and restaurants.

Thank you.

Loading map...