thruthewoods

thruthewoods, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 25th Mar., 2013
  • icon Seen 10 months ago
icon
103
sent


Receive postcards
103
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 30th November

About Tori...

Hello!
I am 24 yrs old (my birthday is in November for those who like to send birthday cards haha :) ) and I graduated in May 2017 from college with a technical theatre degree and a marketing minor. For those of you who don't know what technical theatre is, it is all the backstage work. The invisible work (haha) the work that helps the actors. I have gotten to set up lights and focus them on stage and I have run the sound and light board a few times and got to be a spot light operator. Its all been a little tough, but it was fun and worth it in the end. I've learned so much and hope to continue to learn over the years.
I have also helped to build and paint sets for plays. My college has a lot of plays and one musical a yea. For the plays I was a builder and helper backstage and for the musical I helped a little with props and I also did the fly system.

I have a cat named Skittles (she's my profile picture on here!). She is a Calico. I do love cats and dogs.. Oh I just love animals.
I love to go out with my friends. I hope to travel when I get older.
I do a lot of things...I go out for walks, read, knit scarfs, listen to music (I love country, hip hop, pop, classical..), and watch TV. I like BBC shows, syfy, action, young adult (romance but not R rated hahaha), comedy...
Stuff I also like: Supernatural: like Vampires and werewolves. Fairies (light and dark)

I have always loved the idea of having a pen pal or just sending and receiving post cards in the mail. :)

I love any and all postcards!!

some expired postcards:

US-2746110 China 16/Apr/2014 (expired) 108 days
US-2606346 Taiwan 21/Jan/2014 (expired) 192 days
US-2481348 Netherlands 27/Oct/2013 (expired) 278 days
US-2439277 India 1/Oct/2013 (expired) 305 days

Loading map...