sumacandmilkweed

sumacandmilkweed, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 11th Sep., 2018
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
67
sent


Receive postcards
70
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, can read some French and Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 8th January 1967
    (53 years old)
  • icon sumacandmilkweed.com

About Lisa...

Hi, I'm Lisa and I live in two places in Michigan--in the city and on the shore of Lake Michigan. I'm a writer and film photographer and old camera enthusiast outside of work, and I work as a copy editor. I've raised two kids and have been married forever to someone who makes me laugh. I have a very old dog, who I love but who drives me crazy. I like to be outside, walking or running on a quiet beach or in the woods, but I like to be in cities, too.

I love meeting and talking with people; I also am passionate about film photography, film cameras, food, coffee, traveling, being outdoors, art, experiences, original writing, stories, and saying yes to things outside of my comfort zone.

I will enjoy any kind of postcard from you, and I will especially enjoy your own art or photography, or something depicting an interesting scene in your town. I would love if you told me a secret or something unusual about you, or something interesting or odd about where you live, like about the bakery in your town that has the best pastry, or the best place to sit down and talk with someone you've just met. A poem or a story would be a wonderful thing, too. Write me a list if you like, or just tell me about your day.

Loading map...