stjohnsgirl

stjohnsgirl, Australia
  • country Australia
  • Member since Joined 24th Sep., 2010
  • icon Seen 5 days ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon icon icon Postcrossing Supporter 17th on sent postcards from 21st on longest distance from
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 14th January

About Kim...

I am a Canadian and in 2015, I moved to Australia. I am married with two beautiful daughters. I grew up in Newfoundland, an island province on the east coast of Canada. I lived in Ottawa for 6 years, where my children were born then Northern Ontario for 14 years.

I was working as a Practice Manager for my husband who was an orthopaedic surgeon. He loved working in smaller towns where you really get to know your patients and become part of the community. Unfortunately, he was diagnosed with MND/ALS in 2019 and passed away in 2020. I am now retired and enjoy visiting our two daughters who live in Perth and Melbourne. I also love spending time with my feline grand-babies. (Both of my kids have a cat). I have a cat, too. Milo is a grey and white tuxedo cat.

I also enjoy biking, Pilates, hiking and geocaching.

Here are some suggestions for postcards:

- Postcrossing stamps or postcards
- Strong women themes - scientists, leaders, activists, etc.
- Large outdoor sculptures
- Books, people reading
- Inge Look
- images of peace
- mailboxes
- native animals/plants/trees
- views of your city/country/architecture
- interesting or beautiful stamps
- Christmas cards (in season)
- cats 🐱

I am always happy to receive anything you would like to send me and I would love to learn something about where you live or anything you are interested in. If there are any books or music you would recommend, I would be happy to learn about them.

Can you please write the date on your postcard. It would also be very helpful to include your Postcrossing username. It makes it easier to contact you if some information is missing or I cannot read the postcard registration number.

I look forward to your postcard!

Loading map...