silencedogwood

silencedogwood, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 8th Nov., 2009
  • icon Seen over 3 years ago
icon
617
sent


Receive postcards
611
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 20th September 1966
    (52 years old)

About Debbie...

My Avatar right now is my little Shih Tzu, Tippy. He's 3 now. He looks like an Ewok. He's so adorable. He stays right by my side when I am home. I have three cats two of them are litter mates. One is short hair grey and the other has some Maine Coon in him with long grey hair. Their names are Jesse and James. I have another very antisocial cat, Mattie, who is 3 and will only let me son near her. She is named after Mattie, Kentucky where most of my Father's family once lived.

I started collecting postcards when I lived in Germany almost twenty years ago. Then put it to the side except for asking family to get me postcards when they traveled. I like collecting old postcards, but I am also very interested in collecting postcards from places from around the world and within the US.

I like military postcards the most. I also like historical landmarks, portraits of historical figures, tourist, fairies, dragons and angels. But, if you would write on the postcard just about how your day is or tell me a bit about where you live that would be great even if it is not in English. All of my cards from Germany are ones that I can't read, but I know they have a bit of history and a personal side to them during war time. I also love Genealogy. Most of my ancestors are predominately Irish, Scottish and English. I do have one German line through my paternal grandmother.

I am 48 years old and have four children. I've been a single mother for a long time. Three are grown and they are 28,25 and 23 and I have a 16 year old boy at home who will be earning his Boy Scout Eagle Rank by the end of the year. My 25 year old is my only daughter. I have one granddaughter who was born 2-1-2013. Of course, I think she is adorable. She lives in Northern Illinois with her father, my son, and his soon to be wife. My other two grown children are also married. Both of them live in or near San Francisco. One lives just 4 blocks south of Golden Gate Park.

I look forward to sending and receiving postcards with everyone.

Debbie

Loading map...