seropi

seropi, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 14th Jan., 2010
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Finnish, english, swedish
  • icon she/her

About Eija...

Hello everyone!
************************
I'm 63 years of age, mother of two girls (33 and 27) and one boy (29). I work in an office.
10.10.2018 was born the 1st grandchild ! He is already 2 y.o!
My free time passes reading, knitting and crocheting and quite often in front of tv, too. And after finding PC-site - definitely online! Luckily Betty the dog takes me for walks three times a day :)

When you're not sure which card to send, here are some tips.
************************
Nature will be the theme this year, especially birds.
We Finns are the first to set a Flag Day to Nature on August 26th.
************************

I love gardens, summer cottages, beautiful scenery and sights, paths, streets and roads, nature details, animals in general and especially dogs, knitting, crocheting, traditional clothing, chocolate - to mention some of the things I love.
Humorous cards with or without the text on the picture side, old sayings, proverbs, short poems a.s.o will be with pleasure received. Translated in English, please.

I read Scandinavian detective stories and English humour. You might suggest your own favourite book to me...

My avatar is a rescue dog, Betty, 11 y.o. sporty girl. We have now given home to a 7 years old tomcat in a tuxedo.
**********
I'm going to register every official card as soon as it arrives. Now having no scanner I can't show sent or received. I have a dream of getting all my cards on portfolios. Well, so far, it's been a dream :)
Profile edited 26.2.2021

Loading map...