sausome

sausome, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 16th Oct., 2010
  • icon Seen 5 months ago
icon
219
sent


Receive postcards
219
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female

About Anna...

I'm turning 34 and live in Washington, D.C. with my husband and 15-year-old cat. I'm an art archivist and am lucky enough to get to work with old letters, diaries, sometimes artwork, and other amazing pieces of people's lives (like an archaeologist for people's personal lives!). Also, I LOVE reading, my furry feline, succulents, the oceans, and art.

Fun fact - I first studied to be a marine biologist!
Another fun fact - I've only been out of my country twice: My first trip abroad was 17 years ago to Australia and New Zealand. My second trip overseas was just a year ago to South Africa! We have a trip planned to Sri Lanka in August, which I'm looking forward to.

Loves:
-handmade postcards (so long as you make a real effort to make something lovely!)
-black and white photography
-abstract/ strange/ arsty postcards
-weird/ funny postcards
-drawings
-feminism
-sea life and oceans
-deep sea creatures
-literature/ books
-all things vintage (including vintage postcards of random places)
-art - artists/artwork from your country/city
-museums - art museum, or any museum, from where you live
-succulents

Not my favorite:
-cutesy animals/angels/etc. on a postcard
-cartoons (but I DO like comic strips!)
-sports postcards
-pictures of food
-pictures of cars

If you have a favorite *simple* recipe for a vegetarian meal or sweets, or a favorite quote, please share!

I'm ultimately happy to receive whatever you can send me - tell me about what country I should visit and why, or where you dream of traveling.

Loading map...