samm_i_am

samm_i_am, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 15th Oct., 2010
  • icon Seen about 8 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, High School Spanish, and a few random German words
  • icon Male
  • icon 21st February 1982
    (37 years old)
  • icon greeneggsandsammer.blogspot.com

About Josh...

I'm Josh from a small town in Maine, and have an itch to travel. Sadly, I haven't traveled much yet, so this seems like a perfet substitute.
I studied Journalism as an undergrad, and went on to receive my M.A in Communication. Sadly, for a number of reasons (no drivers license, for example), I’ve been unable to find work in my field. I’m currently stocking shelves for the evil corporate behemoth Walmart.
I'm shouting distance from Canada, tons of relatives there and even have dual citizenship. I also have some relatives in Germany. My grandfather on my dad's side came through Ellis Island when he was 2 years old. My relatives there now are from the tiny village of Zwota near the Czech border.I regret that I've never been there.
I read a lot of books and watch a lot of TV. I listen to podcasts constantly. I very much enjoy learning obscure things with little or no practical application. If you can't think of anything to write, feel free to include a book,TV show, or pod I should check out.
I tend to like single views better than multis, but I'm not picky
I should mention I have cerebral palsy, which impacts some of my fine motor skills. I only add this as a preemptive apology for my terrible handwriting that some folks have difficulty reading.

I look forward to seeing the world through your eyes!

P.S. Apologies for Trump. I prefer to think of the office as vacant most days, in an attempt to maintain some small sense of normalcy.

Loading map...