rossgram

rossgram, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 19th Feb., 2006
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
89
sent


Receive postcards
87
received
icon Postcrossing Supporter
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, some German and some Norwegian, my wife is fluent in French so feel free to write in French
  • icon he/him
  • icon 29th November 1971
    (49 years old)
  • icon instagram.com/rosstritch

About Ross...

I first came across Postcrossing back in 2010ish. I put my account on hold for a while, and am now 49, married, living in Indianapolis, Indiana. I have a daughter who lives in Saskatoon with her cat and dog. My wife is a chef of some notoriety, went to culinary school in Vermont, and also travelled to Germany, Vietnam, and France for her culinary eduction. I'm a graphic designer, like to fish, read, and watch a little TV when I can. I really like my pitfall dog Dexter. He's such a lovable lump. My friends and I visit the little bars in the village up the street. We throw darts. I wish I knew more.

My wife and I really like to travel. We went to Morocco in 2019 to visit Casablanca, Fes, and Meknes — we loved it. In 2020 we visited Ithaca, NY, and York, ME, in the states. Both were wonderful little towns in upstate New York and on the coast of Maine.

I enjoy receiving cards from anywhere and sending cards to anywhere. If you send me a card, go ahead and use the language you are most comfortable with. I like translating.

Use Google Maps or Google Earth to see where I live. See if you can find the Indianapolis Motor Speedway west of me. It's quite large. My parents used to go to the speedway for the Indianapolis 500 race throughout the 1970s and 1980s. I went to the race a few times in the early 2000s, but I haven't been to it for quite a while. On race day, if the wind is right, I can hear the cars from my front yard. They sound like a big swarm of bees to the west.

Oh, and I can't really read Norwegian, French, Spanish or Finnish, but I do have friends here that are fluent in them; and I do really like translating. My wife is fluent in French and quite good at German from living there for some time. I did take years of German and know it quite well, though. :)

Loading map...