roe

roe, Netherlands
  • Netherlands
  • Joined 13th Apr., 2009
  • Seen over 2 years ago
661
sent


661
received
  • Not interested in direct swaps
  • dutch, dialect (sallands), german, french, english
  • Female

About Jennie...

Hi fellow-postcrosser! I live in Apeldoorn, next to the Veluwe, an area with woods and beautiful nature. My husband and I have a nice house, with a lovely garden. I love to work in my garden. And we even have an vegetable-garden. Where we grow: raspberries, potatoes, beans, flowers, garlic, unions, lettuce etc etc etc. I love to cook (often vegetarian) and to eat ;-)!! Walking, mountain walking, being outdoors, watching birds, enjoying nature- that is my favourite. In 2006 we walked 2500 km. from Holland to Santiago de Compostella in Spain! It was the best experience of my life! Since july 2009 I do running! I thought I could never like this sport, BUT: I do!! It is challenging, relaxing, good for body and mind.... And at last: every week I do my exercises in the fitness school (the gym). So: I try to stay in a good and healthy condition.
My professional occupation: I work as a manager in healthcare (www.omgegagroep.nl)
For my musical development I sing in a choir. The Bachchoir Apeldoorn. Twice a year a big concert (Mattheus Passion by Bach around Easter and in fall another great work by for instance: Mozart, Verdi, Fauré)
Further interests: music (all kinds), art (all kinds), film, being with friends and family.
I love to receive cards from all over the world, especially: cards with swallows or swifts on it on it. I hope to gain a collection from Postcrossing members. I am happy about that!

Loading map...