robertofcottam

robertofcottam, Canada
  • country Canada
  • Member since Joined 24th Dec., 2010
  • icon Seen over 6 years ago
icon
518
sent


Receive postcards
518
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, some french and spanish
  • icon he/him
  • icon 19th April

About Robert...

My hobbies are reading including crime stories, classic children's literature , gardening,photography, and,postcrossing, of course.
I like books of all kinds and I love trains,(especially steam trains). My favourite animal is hippoptamus
I am from England and have lived in Canada since 1964. I have raised 7 children and now have 9 grandchildren, with another coming in June 2014. I work as a doctor doing psychotherapy. And I have also a second job as a Coroner which is a different but interesting always.
My house is rural; surrounded by farmers' fields;, The area is completely flat. I live very close to The USA border.
I have visited Australia; all but one of the provinces of Canada ,and several states in USA. I have visited Peru to adopt a child,and Mexico for vacations; and parts of Europe as well as my homeland ,England.

All cards are welcome and interesting stamps are a bonus.
If YOU are interested in stamps I will try to use new and various stamps from Canada.I am just recovering from cancer of the throat. Treatments including radiation, are now finished, and I am recovering slowly.
I expect to devote more time to my postcrossing; and will upload my cards and yours when necessary. I pin all cards to the wall in my work office, and get a lot of good comments.

Loading map...