reds, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 13th Mar., 2014
  • icon Seen over 5 years ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Dutch
  • icon she/her
  • icon 12th April 1970
    (54 years old)
  • icon

About Ilse...

Hello World!

Here a little bit about myself
I am a 47 year old women who is originally from Belgium, but lives in Holland for more then 20 years.
I enjoy the silence of my little living town during my free time and during my working hours love the sounds of the city Antwerp. There, my parents, my son and me own a tea room with all kinds of delicious sweets, which we make all ourselves!

In my free time I love to crochet! So tips of nice websites about crocheting are welcome!
But I also love movies, nature, spending time with my friends... The small things in life!

I also am a cat lover, I own 5 of them!!! 3 of those 5 just walked in my house and decided to live with me, very strange they have choosen me... But because I live in a small town, they can go outside whenever they like and live their own lives

I joined postcrossing because I love receiving cards, offcourse, but also what customs you have in your country and maybe you can write me a traditional story, a legend (I really love that!!!), or a typical thing about your life style...

If you rather tell something about yourselve... All is welcome!

The kind of card you send me, is up to you. But if you have one of the following subjects....

- Lord of the rings (or Tolkien related)
- Angels (I collect them)
- Cats (or an animal of your country)
- Funny cards
- Nature (aspecially mountains and forests)
- Black and white cards
- Vintage cards
- Fantasy
- Spooky/creepy pictures or places

You can also view my postcard wall and favourites...

Thank you so much to take the time reading my profile.

Happy postcrossing and greetings,

Loading map...