rayday2

rayday2, United Kingdom
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon icon Postcrossing Supporter 95th on sent postcards from
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her

About Rachael...

I live in a small village in Nottinghamshire, many people know of Nottingham in relation to the Robin Hood legend and we don't live far from the Major Oak in Sherwood Forest. I love hearing about other countries and cultures. I actively support donkey welfare charities and have also previously rescued battery farm chickens. I love walking and crafts including knitting and recently crochet, reading and being outdoors. My proudest achievement is my four daughters.

Sadly I have to update my profile I lost my beautiful Labrador called Boris during the coronavirus which was incredibly sad. However we have just got a German Shepherd Puppy called Rosa (hubby loves Brooklyn 99!) it is like having a newborn in the house and keeping us busy. We have been blessed with two cats, they are brother and sister from different litters a black cat called Mog she is beautiful fur like velvet and a lovely ginger stripy cat called Shirley we are becoming cat enthusiasts.

I look forward to hearing from people from all over the world :) and hear a little about the local area they live and any interests they have. Especially anything history related.

Many thanks for reading and best wishes to you.

If you have any donkey cards then I would love to receive them but any card makes my day, I really mean that. So many people apologise for not having a donkey card, there is no need I have gained so much knowledge from different cards and bits about other countries cultures and I love passing this round the family. The message is always more important than the pictures :) and I am not a fussy person.

Loading map...