pnaceknan

pnaceknan, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 13th Nov., 2014
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
330
sent


Receive postcards
331
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 21st July

About pnaceknan...

Hello from The Great Lakes state of Michigan!
I will enjoy any postcard type and learning a bit about your city or country. It is especially nice receiving mail that is not a bill or junk mail!
As a child, I had multiple pen pals all over the world and enjoyed writing to them. I still write letters today to family members, and always find lots to say to fill up a postcard I'm sending.
If you'd like, tell me about something special that's happened the last few days. I would like to know what you thought was interesting about your day, the people you were with or what you learned. Was this day special to you? Or tell me you how or what you associate with Michigan or the US. Who inspires you: how and why? Or tell me what you like about your own country, and what should I really know about it.
What interests me:
History: tell me about your city, state or country. Why are you proud of it?
Architecture: especially old-world building architecture
Doors and passageways
Art: impressionism from Monet, Renoir
Genealogy research. My family comes from England, Finland (Ylistaro), Ireland (County Cork), Germany (Neundorf) and Poland (Lipnica). I am the Program Director for my local Genealogy Society.
Reading: Harry Potter is my favorite series.
Quilting/Sewing: Recently completed a Batman quilt for my 17 year old daughter and an Easter table runner for me; currently working on a France-themed quilt for my 16 year old daughter who is a foreign exchange student in Saint-Etienne, France from Aug 2017 to July 2018.
Sports: basketball (Michigan State University), baseball (Detroit Tigers, Minnesota Twins, Cleveland Indians)
Bucket list: visit the Grand Canyon in Arizona and Giant Redwood trees in CA, drive the Pacific Coast Highway in a convertible, see the Northern Lights from Finland, publish a children's book, take a road trip on Route 66
Animals: male lions, Bengal tigers, grizzly bears
Scenes: waterfalls, castles
Other Interests: musicals, Coca-Cola nostalgia
I was born and raised in Michigan, and am married with three children (20, 17, 16). We have a fat, black cat named Jayna Mae. My husband raises beef cattle and we have about 60 head at any one time.
Ciao,
Nancy

Loading map...