opdewierd

opdewierd, Netherlands
  • Country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 12th Sep., 2009
  • icon Seen about 19 hours ago
icon
957
sent


Receive postcards
957
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German and Danish
  • icon Female
  • icon 27th July 1967
    (52 years old)

About Judith...

Hello Postcrossers!

My name is Judith. I am 52 years old, married with Jan and we have two kids: Peer a boy (21) and Guus a girl (19). We live up in the north of the Netherlands in a rural area in an old farm.

Our passion is traveling!!!!
In 2000 we've lived almost two years in Greece and in 2010 we lived for a year in Denmark.
We've travelled in Europe: Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Great Britain, Belgium, Spain, Portugal, France, Switzerland, Austria, Czechia, Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Montenegro, Greece and Turkey.
Other countries we've visit:
East and West USA, East Canada, Mexico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Dutch Antilles, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, United Arab Emirates, Tanzania, Botswana, Mozambique and South Africa. Our wishing list to visit is endless.
The upper highlights during our traveling were: Safari's in Africa, Whale watching at the East coast USA, skiing in Norway and eating all the fresh food in all countries especially at the beach.

For next year we booked a trip to Namibia. If someone has been there and has great tips off the beaten track, please share them with me ;-)

I like: to send and receive postcards, positive thinking, travelling, hiking, nature, photography also black and white, reading, writing, yoga, cooking, design, maps, movies, planning trips and organizing no matter what.

Surprise me with a nice card a good story or what you did today or planning to do! I am looking forward to your card! It surely makes me happy! I enjoy getting whatever card you want to send me.

Cards I enjoy for their beauty are:

* Close ups
* Design
* Black and white
* Colorful cards
* Pureness
* Childlike simplicity
* Art
* Immense beauty of mother earth

Loading map...