olive_gretski

olive_gretski, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 12th Sep., 2007
  • icon Seen about 4 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
996
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon english
  • icon she/her
  • icon 23rd July

About Gretel...

My name is Gretel. I'm 39 years old, married, and now I have a 5 year old son and an 8 year old daughter. I was very active on here before having my kids, but I took a few years off. Now I'm trying to get them interested in sending real mail. So far, they have little interest but I remember how much I enjoy sending and receiving postcards!

My biggest hobby is working with yarn. I love to knit and crochet. I also have been using my cricut (cutting machine) to cut vinyl and card stock to make all sorts of things. I would like more time for scrap booking. I would also love some cooler mornings to be more productive in my garden. New Jersey's climate has four true seasons but I find that the summers are very hot and muggy.

I have 3 cats and a dog and all are rescues.

I especially love receiving postcards with these items:
guinea pigs
cats
dogs (especially corgis and Jack Russell terriers)
yarn, knitting, crochet
bicycles
gardens, parks, landscapes
pokemon (pikachu for my son, eevee for my daughter)
tea
snow
chemistry
space
dinosaurs
Avatar the Last Airbender
The Office/Parks and Rec/The Good Place/Brooklyn 99
Futurama
Miyazaki / Studio Ghibli movies
books, libraries
musicals (broadway and movies)
tourist cards from your area or your travels

I'm not a fan of ad cards with no space for messages. I enjoy the back of the card as much as the front. I prefer cards without envelopes too.

Sometimes I deliberate too long on what card to send out and I have to say that it really doesn't matter to me what I receive. I register all cards I receive within a day of checking my mailbox.

Loading map...