nokkis

nokkis, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 1st Aug., 2008
  • icon Seen over 7 years ago
icon
65
sent


Receive postcards
70
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon finnish, english, german, swedish and a little french
  • icon she/her
  • icon 19th December

About Taiju...

Hi there!

I'm Taiju, a 20 year old girl from Oulu, Finland. I've been an inactive member of postcrossing.com for quite long now but recently decided to start postcrossing again, it was so much fun :)

I love traveling and meeting new people and learning about their culture. I've travelled quite a bit but my favourite places so far have been Australia (Perth especially:), Iceland and Italy. There's still a lot to see though!!

I enjoy good music (Bon Jovi, Kiss, Def Leppard anyone?), singing and playing the piano. I'm really into exercise and especially running, I ran my first half marathon in 2013 and trying to train for the marathon now. I love spending time outdoors and taking long walks in the forest. Photographing is also one of my interests.

Well, that's about me.. In your card, I would like to learn something about your country or culture or yourself :) I love to receive any kinda card so just pick something you like! If you have no inspiration, you can tell me why you picked this card, teach me a sentence in your language (or in your dialect, even better), tell me a secret, draw.. Whatever comes to your mind :)

However if you want to pick something special for me here's a few things I like:

- views from your place (i prefer one view to multi view cards)
- vintage stuff (clothes, ads, old photos..)
- black and white photos
- graffiti

Anyway I really love all kinds of cards :) hope to hear from you soon!!

Loading map...