namech

namech, Netherlands
icon
358
sent


Receive postcards
359
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Dutch
  • icon Female
  • icon 30th April

About Lydia...

Hello......
I am Lydia and I live in a small town in the eastern part of The Netherlands called Slagharen.
I was born and raised in Saskatchewan, Canada and I immigrated here in 1975 to marry my Dutchman. We have 3 sons and 3 grandchildren.
I enjoyed my work as a teacher, first in Canada, later in Holland at the International School which was very interesting as I was able to teach children from all over the world and I ended my career working at a Dutch primary school.
In my free time now I am a nature guide. I love to be outdoors to do sports( golf, tennis, walking and biking) camping and photography, but you can also find me in my house cooking, baking, making puzzles, reading and doing handwork. I like to be a busy-bee!

Here are some suggestions for kinds of postcards I would appreciate receiving:
-nature from your country
- robins
-from Canada......grain elevators
-something special, famous and unique about your country (traditions)
- people wearing national clothing
-handwork ideas and recipes
-old barns on a farm
- flowers in a field
-a card that is home made or COMICAL....Surprise me!
- maybe tell me why I should go on holidays to your country.
But....a card that makes you happy is welcome, tell me why it makes you so happy!

Happy Postcrossing!

Loading map...