mynta

mynta, Finland
  • Country Finland
  • Member since Joined 6th Mar., 2008
  • icon Seen 5 months ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Swedish, Finnish, English, German
  • icon Female
  • icon 27th April

About Johanna...

Hello friends!

I'm Johanna,a vet tech im my late 30s. I live with my husband and our two children born 2003 and 2006 in a house just outside the city center of Turku.

For those who wonder what a vet tech does; we are the one to handle patients, administer drugs, monitor anesthesia, do diagnostic scannings, laboratory work, keeping track of stock and orders, cashing and cleaning up the mess in general on a veterinary clinic. I love my work despite the bites, kicks and scratches I might get from the patients.

Most of my life seems to include pets in one way or another; at the moment we have four dogs, two of them are tracking and show champions. We also have two rabbits, a hamster and two guineapigs. I also enjoy reading books, traveling and drawing. Love gardening, we have quite a large garden around our house. And I like to spend time in the forest.

I'm interested in cards showing your country; the wildlife, wild flowers, plants, cities, landscapes, history... Or maybe you've got a nice card showing rabbits or rodents? But I'm happy about any card, so feel free to send any card you like. During my years of postcrossing I have found that I like many things that I didn't even understand of when I started, like doors & windows, Unesco sites, now&then pictures and many more. So please keep surprising me!

Loading map...