mvh

mvh, France
  • country France
  • Member since Joined 5th Mar., 2012
  • icon Seen over 4 years ago
icon
277
sent


Receive postcards
278
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, French, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 26th February

About Margaret...

Hello,

My name is Margaret. Although I am Dutch, after our retirement I live in the Southeast of France with my husband. We have two grown up daughters and 4 grandchilderen aged 18, 15, 11 and 5.
They are all the love of our lifes. They often spend a part of their holiday with us and of course that is great fun.

I really love nature, especially birds, sometimes we go around with a animatrice nature who tells us all about flora and fauna and on those walks you get the feeling of this massive freedom of nature, which we appreciate a lot.
We spend lots of time in our large garden taking care of the lavendel plants. We started to make our own lavender oil, from the many plants we keep around the house.

We love to travel around France, eat and drink wine (not too much), make paintings and pottery and I attend to a course where we learn to make icons. So if you can get hold of Ukranian/Orthodox icon-card I'll be more than happy.

I'd love to receive postcards of birds, nature, landscape sceneries, museum/art cards, icons, something typical from your hometown, flowers etc. Maybe, you could send me a copy of a (local) recipe. When you are from the nordic countries, please send me a card from the Northern Lights.
But of course i'd like anything you would want to share with me.
If by any chance your postcard is too long on the way, let me know and I will register it so I wouldn't miss the card you sent me.

Happy postXing!
Margaret

Expired postcards:
FR 228392 sent to UK on 21.8.2012

Loading map...