mlandman

mlandman, Netherlands
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon icon 4 Postcrossing Ambassador Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020, 2021, 2022 & 2023WPD
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German, French, Frisian and learning Spanish and Portuguese
  • icon she/her
  • icon 2nd May

About Marloes...

Hi, my name is Marloes, I'm 46 years old, mother of two sons and I work in a library as a children's librarian. I mostly visit schools to encourage reading. I love my job.
With my family I live in Friesland, in the north of the Netherlands. My oldest son is a mailman on weekends and he delivers my mail!
I like reading, doing "ClubYoga", “Club Dance Party”, swimming and running. I love to make and send snailmail, writing letters and crafting. Recently I started junkjournaling.

I would like to receive cards with
* owls
* birds
* mushrooms (illustrations)
* lighthouses
* illustrations from children's books
* books
* UNESCO world heritage
* Harry Potter (only movie pictures please, no illustrations)
* I love the serie "Fauna of Belarus" and "Owls of Belarus"
* I like maxicards too (postcards that feature an image (a monument, animal, event, etc) along with a stamp of a very similar or related image on the picture side of the card).
* I like Postcrossing meeting cards (when you’ve been to the meeting yourself)
* I like Christmas cards in December
* Camino to Santiago de Compostela

I like beautiful and special stamps too! I like to swap stamps.

Do you speak German? Please write in German. Do you speak Spanish or Portuguese? I like to try if I can read what you wrote in those languages.

Thank you, I'm looking forward to your card!

P.S. My wish is to walk the Camino del Norte when I turn 50! Did you walk it or another Camino? Please let me know, I’m curious to know your experiences. As a sort of test I will walk a little part of Camino Portuguese litoral from Porto this summer. When you have experience with that, I’ll be delighted to read about it.

Happy Postcrossing!

Loading map...