miarhi

miarhi, Finland
  • Country Finland
  • Member since Joined 17th Sep., 2011
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon finnish, english, italian, spanish, french
  • icon Female

About miarhi...

Hello postcrossers!

I’m a mother of two boys, 12 and 14 years old. I'm interested in other countries and cultures and postcrossing is a way for me to travel in my imagination. Besides postcrossing, I like reading, cycling, nature, arts and crafts. I knit, crochet and sew but otherwise I'm not that arty and crafty myself, I just enjoy seeing other people's talents.

I just love to get mail from different people living in different places, so any postcard you choose will be welcome. But if you need an idea, I'd really like:

-Art, paintings, drawings
-Handicrafts, textiles, patterns, folk crafts
-Angels
-Aerial views, panoramas
-Nature, mountains
-Railways
-Roads, streets, alleys, paths, staircases
-Wild flowers or drawn/painted flowers
-Religious and spiritual themes (any religion)
-Retro, vintage, vintage reprints
-old castles
-Stereograms
-Space
-Suomesta myös pienten paikkakuntien paikkakuntakortit

It will make the card extra special if you write something about your life or the place you live in, or whatever crosses your mind. If you don't have an idea of what to write, tell me your favourite artist (painter, writer, musician...) or a book, or a place I should visit in your area.

Please write in italian, french or spanish if you speak one of those languages. My skills are rusty but I understand them.

I'm looking forward to receiving your card. Thank you already :)

Loading map...