menamaus

menamaus, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 4th Oct., 2012
  • icon Seen 22 days ago
icon
222
sent


Receive postcards
222
received
icon Postcrossing Supporter
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English, French, Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 11th April

About Steffi...

Hi! My name is Steffi. I´m 51 years old, married to a wonderful marathon crazy husband and mum of two lovely more or less big children (boy 16 and girl 19). I live with my family in Karlsruhe, a city with approx. 300.000 inhabitants in the south-western part of Germany, near the wonderful area of the Black Forest and close to France / Alsace.

We have a very famous university - the KIT (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) and many thousand students here drive a lot of bicycles, visit a lot of nice and cosy pubs and give our city an easygoing and young feeling! I like it very much!

My hobbies are first of all my family, then sports (skiing, running - I have already run some half marathons - fitness, indoor cycling, aerobic), travelling (we love the spanish islands Menorca and Formentera, the mountains in South Tyrol / Italy and the USA), going to concerts (mainly pop music and most of all Depeche Mode, which is my favourite band since 1984) and theatre (Comedy, Musicals) ... I love cooking and baking (and eating).

I studied economics and marketing and worked as a Media Manager in the pharmaceutical industry but since I have family I´m working as a secretary in the office of our church community - only part time - but I´m working a lot at home, too - there is always something to do. I take care of my father-in-law and my mother, who are both over 80. And I work in a voluntary capacity for our school, the church community and the sports club.

I love every kind of postcard - feel free to send whatever you want - but especially cards that show typical things of your country, cards with quotes and letter art and also cards for children would be great.

Happy postcrossing and best wishes!

Yours
Steffi

Loading map...