memom

memom, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 16th Apr., 2009
  • icon Seen 2 months ago
icon
926
sent


Receive postcards
917
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, ASL
  • icon she/her

About Melissa...

Hello. I am married for 30 years and counting. I have 5 children. 4 daughters and 1 son. I am a Gramma of 8 & there are more to come I am sure, or should I say I am hopefull. I Love being a Gramma, it is so AWESOME. I am a Christian, my faith and belief in God is very important to me. I love children. I have been involved with children and education for most of my life. I have many pets. 3 dogs, 2 horses,& 1 Tortoise. I love the outdoors. Fishing, hiking, camping, traveling, photography, etc. I also enjoy writing, reading, crocheting, sewing and other crafting things. I play piano, cello. vibraphone, marimba, and a few other instuments, as music is very important to me. I hope this gives you a little idea of who I am and aides in your posrcrossing decision. Many Blessings To You &Happy Postcrossing,
Melissa
7/19/2019
Hello, I am giving a little up date today. Much has been going on in my life for the past 7 years, some not so good and some Veryy Good. I have several health issues that effect my way of life and over these past seeveral years many of my postcrossing friends have been such a great support for me. Thank you All for your Kind Words, Thoughts and Prayers, this has helped me more than I can say.
More updates..... I am married, now for 40 years. I couldn't be more Blessed. We hace now 12 grandchildren. Being a Grandparent is the Best thing ever. We still have many pets and now we add 2 goats to the pet family and anyday now we will be having puppies. As you can see we keep pretty busy here and for whatever reason we Love it this way. We truly are Very Blessed.
Happy Postcrossing to All.
Melissa

Loading map...