Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

margret, Germany

margret

is a member in Germany . She has been a member for over 8 years (3,129 days).
362 sent 365 received


  • Distance sent: 780,639 miles
  • Last seen: over 4 years ago
  • Languages: German and English (at least i'll give my best)
  • Interested in direct swaps: No Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 49.12, Lon: 8.60 | Google Maps

About Margret...


Hello,

my name is Margret, I'm 57 and I live together with my husband in a small village near Karlsruhe. We share a house with my parents, who both turned 81 this year. Our daughter lives in brunswick (Braunschweig).

Some of my hobbies are reading, handicrafts, walking and other "light" sports, surfing online-communities like the german "Wer kennt wen" and participating in community activities like the local mardi gras parade.
We also travel a lot and really like to get to know other countries and cultures.

I joined postcrossing because my daughter told me about it and I got really interested.

I like all kinds of postcards. So send me whatever you think I might like - a typical tourist card is always great! I do like black/withe photographies, typical landscapes where you live and city views.

It would be great if you could try to use some simple english on the cards you send me, because my english leaves a lot of room for improvement. (I had some help creating this profile =) ).

Expired Cards: DE-617527 to microwave24 Australia v. 12.06.2010