mapa

mapa, Belgium
  • Country Belgium
  • Member since Joined 12th Jul., 2009
  • icon Seen 5 days ago
icon
978
sent


Receive postcards
986
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, French, Spanish, English, German
  • icon 1st January 1965
    (54 years old)
  • icon instagram.com/benjalieke

About mapa...

Hey,

I was born in 1965. We have 3 children, two boys and a girl, born in 1996, 1998 and 2002. We have 5 dogs. The one in my avatar is my dog, called Mickey.

I work as a French teacher for adults, in company. I also give Dutch to strangers and to kids. It's fun and very interesting from a cultural point of view. Then I also give Spanish. That's how I practice my languages ;-)

I love reading, crafting ( check my account on Instagram: Benjalieke), photography, walking, travelling, writing, languages and of course doing things with our young adults.

I write articles for a Dutch website called Infonu.

Since May 2012 we have a little house in Germany, in the Eifel, for holidays. We love it a lot because of quiet and nature!

I would love to receive postcards with views or maps of your country, typical animals from your country, home made cards, cards with a mail box on, with hearts, trains, ships (also the ones with lines between Europa and America), about history and with typical food or recipes of your country. Please explain a little bit what is on the postcard. I love to learn more about your country!

For Christmas some typical cards from your country, with wishes in your language. I like all holidays, so also Easter cards, valentine cards, halloween cards, etc are more then welcome. Also cards with typical festivities in your country, with some explanation please. Do you have a typical card for Poppy Day? Please send it to me! Thanks a lot!

Also black and white nostalgic cards. I don't mind cards made from photographies, as long as they show something typical from your place.

You don't have any of those postcards? Surprise me! I love every postcard!

Thanks a lot!!!!

Loading map...