luciarozendal, Netherlands

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, French and a little Spanish, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 21st November
  • icon

About Lucia...

I'm 57 years old. I live together with my partner in Roosendaal. We have three children; 31,29 and 27 years old. I'am a teacher in primary school, I teach 15 8- 10 year old children. They’re new in the Netherlands and are learning the language. I studied since four years to get a master degree in educational science and hurray, hurray I received my Master! I'm very happy!
We love to travel and have been visiting USA, Canada, Iceland,South Africa, Botswana, Thailand, Vietnam, Taiwan, Malaysia, Cabo Verde and many countries in Europe. We like to hike, cycle and camp wild. Happy to be in nature, mountains, forests like in Sweden, Scotland and Iceland. You can see some of my pictures and stories on Instagram (travelbacktobasic). I' m always dreaming about our next trip and like to plan one a couple of months ahead so I can look forward to it.
I love to take photographs and make beautiful books about our trips. I'm interested in how people live everywhere in the world. When I have a day off I like to cook, read a book or watch a movie. And I like hiking and cycling very much.
I like postcards with beautiful pictures of the nature of your country, like mountains, rivers, animals, forest and the sea. I also like black and white photographs.
Discovering and exploring new things, new places and new people is important to me, to be open minded and feel that we are evolving and expanding ourselves.
I like to read something about your life, your language, what you love to do and what kind of dreams you have. But feel free to choose a nice card and write down what you like.
Warm greetings!

Loading map...