littlewife

littlewife, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 13th Oct., 2012
  • icon Seen about 13 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon 11th November

About Liz...

My name is Liz and I live with my husband, our seven cats and one dog in the Adirondack Mountains in New York, USA. I love to read, hike, and watch birds - I'm a true nature girl at heart. I also love ice hockey; my favorite team is the New York Rangers.

I'm limited to English as my only language but would love to see examples of other languages. A translation would be nice but is not necessary.

Any kind of postcard would be welcome since I'm interested in just about everything. I love all manner of living things: animals, reptiles, insects, plants, and trees (especially cats and birds but please, no spiders) and also have a particular interest in cemeteries/gravestones/death and burial traditions so something like that would be great. I'm also fond of the odd, quirky, unusual, bizarre, or just plain weird; anything like that would make my day. Homemade and ad cards are welcome, as are birthday and holiday cards at the appropriate time. Also, I LOVE Charley Harper's images, Irina Zeniuk's blue cats, and anything having to do with Monty Python.

I'm interested in how others live regardless of where they are so a note about yourself, where you live, what daily life is like, would be nice. If it's not too much trouble to include a coin or other type of currency I'd love it and would be happy to send the same in return.

Thanks.

Loading map...