kirjakortti

kirjakortti, Finland
  • Country Finland
  • Member since Joined 17th Aug., 2007
  • icon Seen 6 months ago
icon
416
sent


Receive postcards
422
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Finnish, Swedish, English, German, and a little of French and a Italy
  • icon Female
  • icon 4th September

About Helka...

Hei !
I`m a middle-aged "lady" from the south part of the Finland.
I live in countryside in old yellow house, between forest and fields. I have two cats, and outside a number of elks, foxes, birds etc.

And I`m grazy about BOOKs and reading. So if You kindly find me a card about BOOK or someone READING A BOOK, You make me very very happy !!!
A picture of library in Your hometown is OK as well.

I love gardening and I grow some of my own vegetables.
I often walk on the forest paths searching old, big trees and springs, and pick up berries and mushrooms. My freezer is forever too small. As You can guess I prefer an autumn is the best season of all.

All kinds of cards are welcome to my mailbox and I'll save them all. But I'm happy if You have time to find me a beautiful, funny, clever... ( you know) card.

Here is my wish list for helping You:
- book, reading
- lonely tree, forest, path, autumn
- little bird, eagle owl
- garden, old botanical picture
- Japanese garden or old drawing
- The Little Prince
- The Eiffel Tower

And I'm very interested in hearing who You prefer is the best author in Your country and the best book.
I'm quite old-fashioned because I like text more than stickers.

"reading
gives us a place to go
when we have to stay where we are"

Thank You and let's read us to human!
-Helka-

Loading map...