kathiem

kathiem, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 2nd Mar., 2015
  • icon Seen about 1 month ago
icon
94
sent


Receive postcards
97
received

About Kathie...

I am 34, married and have twin boys, Jackson and Atticus, who are 8.5 years old. I started this to help me keep the boys interested in learning new things about new places and new people. They both have special needs and are unable to do a lot of traveling. They are very smart and love to read. They also love to see the colorful pictures of the new places that people send. We always take the time to read what you have to say to the boys and even look up fun facts about the places you are from.

I enjoy crafting, DIY, vintage camping trailers, vintage cameras, owls, snail mail, old typewriters, stickers, rainbows, bunting banners, stars, the moon, photography, maps, globes and so much more.

Jackson (he goes by Jack) loves comics(especially Superman and Batman), Mario and Luigi, All things Nintendo, Ryan's World, trains, science, space, fresh fruits and veggies, reading, and animals. Jackson has gotten into learning how to say things in different languages, if you could include a word in your language that would be wonderful! He has been really interested in Japan. His favorite animals are tortoises, panda bears and koala bears. He also loves dogs and cats!

Atticus loves hockey, football, cars/vehicles, sharks, dinosaurs, whales, trees and he loves to go fast! His favorite colors are blue and green. He loves to go on car rides and see the trees/nature. He loves to swim whenever he gets the chance.

We'd love to know about your favorite things about where you live. Food, architecture, history, books, flowers, animals and anything else you would love to share with us. We have two maps in their room and we mark up where our postcards come from. They love to check the PO Box, probably more than I do. And I enjoy getting letters and sending letters a lot.

Loading map...