karrrrola

karrrrola, Luxembourg
  • country Luxembourg
  • Member since Joined 10th Oct., 2014
  • icon Seen about 9 hours ago
icon
588
sent


Receive postcards
587
received
icon icon icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021WPD 24th on sent postcards from 31st on longest distance from
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon french, english, polish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 30th January 1992
    (29 years old)

About Karolina...

Hello!

My name is Karolina and I live in the city of Luxembourg. I’m a lawyer, a big EU enthusiast and a foodie. Definitely an introvert.

My family used to say I have quite old school hobbies for my age since my interests include the knitting and cross stitch. I can change a tyre by myself and won’t mind assembling even a complicated piece of furniture :) I also enjoy reading - especially some reportages, historical books (XVII and XVIII centuries) and “books about books”. Never an e-book though - I cherish turning the pages and expanding my library too much.

On the other hand, I’m equally interested in some more modern stuff - like the legal aspects of new technologies, AI, cyber security and sports. On that last note - I’m a big fan of volleyball, tennis and Formula 1. Funny fact - few years back my bucket list featured attending Champions League matches in different disciplines - so far I’ve seen volleyball, handball, basketball, football, rugby and ice hockey.

I’ve been collecting postcards bought in every place I’ve visited so far. For me Postcrossing is like a kind of travel, so I’ll be really glad to receive cards with the view of your city/region (I like single view and aquarelle cards in particular, but of course any will be more than welcome). If you could write a small tourist information about it, it would be a pleasure for me to discover your country and culture.

Happy postcrossing!

Loading map...